Himmense BOOST vs Manual Testosterone Support UK 2026: Which Formula Is Right for You?

Himmense BOOST vs Manual Testosterone Support UK 2026 comparison: 19 actives vs 6; 6 patented clinically-trialled extracts vs 0; dose transparency, price-per-day, clean label and reviews. Honest verdict.

Himmense BOOST vs Manual Testosterone Support UK 2026: Which Formula Is Right for You?

The 30-second verdict

Manual Testosterone Support is a 6-ingredient healthcare-platform entry supplement at £12/month. Himmense BOOST is a 19-active specialist formula with 6 patented clinically-trialled extracts, at £26.24/month on 12-month subscription (£1.05/day).

⭐ 4.8★ Excellent on Trustpilot 🧪 37 clinical studies 🇬🇧 UK-made 💊 1 capsule / day 🔁 90%+ retention

See Himmense BOOST → Jump to the scorecard

Quick verdict

Manual Testosterone Support is a 6-ingredient tablet at £12/month that comes bundled with Manual's broader UK healthcare platform (bloods, consultations, prescription-route access to TRT at £99/month+). It's a sensible entry-level option if you want the healthcare wrapper and don't mind an entry-tier formula with 0 patented standardised extracts and three synthetic fillers (Magnesium Stearate, Silicon Dioxide, Microcrystalline Cellulose).

Himmense BOOST is a 19-active specialist testosterone formula with 6 patented clinically-trialled extracts at their published trial-matched doses, one capsule a day, UK-made with a clean label (no synthetic fillers, no iron, no copper), at £26.24/month on 12-month subscription with free UK delivery. 4.8★ Excellent on Trustpilot, 90%+ subscription retention, 37 published clinical studies linked on the product page.

If what you want is a strong standalone natural testosterone formula built on the strongest available evidence, BOOST is the better-engineered pick. If you want a cheap supplement bundled with access to a healthcare platform and a potential TRT prescription route, Manual makes sense. If you're specifically weighing prescription TRT vs the natural route, see our Voy vs BOOST TRT-or-natural decision guide. More detail below.

⭐ Himmense BOOST is rated 4.8 Excellent on Trustpilot, with 90%+ subscription retention and 37 published clinical studies linked on the product page. See all reviews →

Who is Manual?

Manual is a UK men's healthcare brand run by Mojo Health Ltd. Their main product isn't actually the testosterone supplement — it's the broader healthcare platform: blood tests, clinical consultations, and a prescription route to TRT (testosterone replacement therapy) at ~£99/month and up. The supplement is the £12/month entry point to that ecosystem.

That matters for two reasons. First, the supplement is a loss-leader — not formulated to be the strongest standalone testosterone formula on the market, because it doesn't need to be. Second, buyers who choose Manual are often really buying the healthcare platform. The supplement is secondary.

None of that is a criticism — it's just useful context when comparing Manual's supplement against a specialist formula like BOOST that is engineered to be the strongest standalone product.

What's in Manual's testosterone supplement?

Manual publishes 6 active ingredients, plus a set of synthetic fillers typical of mass-market tablet manufacturing:

Ingredient Dose Standardised extract? Notes
Tribulus Terrestris Not published ❌ Generic Weak/mixed evidence for T in healthy men
Panax Ginseng Not published ❌ Generic Clinical dose is 100mg+ standardised
Maca Root Not published ❌ Generic Libido evidence modest; T-support indirect
Zinc (Monomethionine) Published (meets 15mg RDA) n/a EU-authorised T claim
Vitamin B12 (Methylcobalamin) Published n/a Bioactive form — good choice
Vitamin D3 Published n/a Essential for UK winters

Fillers: Magnesium Stearate (synthetic anti-caking agent), Silicon Dioxide (anti-caking agent), Microcrystalline Cellulose (bulking filler), and Copper Chlorophyllins (synthetic food colour).

Dosing: 1 tablet per day. Rolling monthly subscription (no minimum term) at £12/month; £18 single purchase.

What Manual gets right

  • Bioactive Vitamin B12 (Methylcobalamin) — a better form than cyanocobalamin
  • Zinc at the EU-authorised 15mg RDA — the one on-pack testosterone claim it qualifies for
  • Single tablet per day
  • Rolling subscription with no minimum term — easy to cancel
  • Bundled access to Manual's clinical consultation + prescription TRT route
  • UK-based customer service and shipping

Where Manual falls short

  • Zero patented standardised extracts. No KSM-66 Ashwagandha, no Testofen Fenugreek, no PrimaVie Shilajit, no Tesnor, no ForsLean, no BioPerine. The ingredients Manual does include (Tribulus, Panax Ginseng, Maca) are generic — the clinical research done on branded extracts doesn't transfer.
  • Doses not published for the botanicals. Zinc, B12 and D3 doses are listed, but the botanical doses aren't publicly disclosed on Manual's ingredient page. That's a transparency gap.
  • Only 6 active ingredients. One of the lightest specialist formulas on the UK market.
  • Three synthetic fillers plus a synthetic colour. Not dangerous — but signals a mass-market tablet production vs bespoke clean-label formulation.
  • Tribulus Terrestris as a headline ingredient. Modern meta-analyses show weak or no testosterone effect in men with normal baseline testosterone. Historically popular, but the evidence hasn't held up.
  • Missing the testosterone-support heavyweights. No Ashwagandha (one of the most-researched testosterone-support herbs), no Fenugreek (one of the most clinically-trialled T ingredients), no Shilajit, no Magnesium, no absorption cofactor.

What's in Himmense BOOST?

BOOST contains 19 active ingredients, including 6 patented clinically-trialled extracts, delivered in one capsule a day.

The 6 patented standardised extracts (0 vs 6 is the headline difference)

Patented ingredient Dose in BOOST Published clinical evidence (summary)
PrimaVie® Shilajit 300mg 90-day RCT (n=75, 45–55yr men): +20% total T, +19% free T vs baseline
Tesnor® (Cocoa & Pomegranate) 200mg 84-day RCT (n=120, 40–70yr men): +72% erectile function score, +48% free T
KSM-66® Ashwagandha 300mg 8-week RCT (n=57 men): +15.3% T vs +2.7% placebo
Testofen® Fenugreek 600mg 12-week RCT (n=120, 43–70yr men): significant T + libido improvement
ForsLean® Coleus Forskohlii 250mg 12-week RCT in overweight men: +16.8% T trend + fat-mass reduction
BioPerine® Black Pepper 5mg Patented absorption cofactor — significantly improves bioavailability of fat-soluble actives

Plus 13 more actives at meaningful doses

Ginger 500mg, Panax Ginseng 100mg (standardised to 50% ginsenosides), Maca Root 100mg, Tribulus Terrestris 50mg, Zinc 15mg (150% NRV), Magnesium Bisglycinate 110mg, Selenium 8.25µg, Vitamin D3 25µg (1000 IU, 500% NRV), Vitamin C 12mg, Vitamin B6 1.3mg (93% NRV), Vitamin B12 2.5µg (Methylcobalamin), Folate (L-5-MTHF) 200µg (100% NRV), Vitamin E 1.8mg.

What BOOST doesn't contain: no Magnesium Stearate, no Silicon Dioxide, no Microcrystalline Cellulose, no synthetic colours, no iron, no copper, no Tongkat Ali (not UK-authorised), no D-Aspartic Acid (mixed modern evidence). HPMC vegan capsule, TiO2-free.

Price per day — the real-money comparison

Manual's £12/month on rolling subscription is genuinely cheap. BOOST on 12-month subscription is £26.24/month. The question is what you're getting for the extra £14/month.

Option Manual Himmense BOOST
Single-month purchase £18 £34.99
Monthly rolling subscription £12 £31.49 (saves 10%)
Price per daily serving (monthly sub) £0.39 £1.05
12-month pre-paid subscription Not standard £419.88 (£1.05/day)
Bundled healthcare consultation Yes (free) No
Access to TRT prescription route Yes (~£99/mo+) No

Manual at £0.39/day is less than a third the price of BOOST at £1.05/day. That makes sense — Manual is 6 generic ingredients plus the healthcare-platform wrapper. BOOST is 19 actives including 6 patented standardised extracts at trial-matched doses. You're paying for the formulation seriousness.

4.8★
Excellent on Trustpilot
90%+
Subscription retention
4,000+
UK men onboard
37
Clinical studies linked
19
Actives (6 patented)
2021
Trusted since

The scorecard

Weighted score across ingredient depth, patented extracts, clinical dosing, dose transparency, clean label and reviews.

Criterion Himmense BOOST Manual
Ingredient depth (count) 9.5 (19 actives) 4 (6 actives)
Patented standardised extracts 10 (6 patented) 1 (0 patented)
Clinical dosing (trial-matched) 9.5 4
Dose transparency 10 (every ingredient) 5 (partial)
Clean label 10 (no synthetic fillers) 4 (3 synthetic fillers + colour)
Value for money (£/day) 8 (£1.05/day) 9 (£0.39/day)
Convenience (caps/day) 10 (1 cap) 10 (1 tablet)
Healthcare platform access 4 (standalone) 10 (bundled)
Overall 8.9 / 10 6.0 / 10

Head-to-head: Manual vs Himmense BOOST at a glance

Factor Manual Himmense BOOST
Origin UK (Mojo Health Ltd) UK (Made in Britain, GMP certified)
Active ingredients 6 19
Patented standardised extracts 0 6
Dosing load 1 tablet/day 1 capsule/day
Dose transparency Partial (botanicals undisclosed) Full — every ingredient published
Clean label ❌ Magnesium Stearate, Silicon Dioxide, Microcrystalline Cellulose, Copper Chlorophyllins ✅ No synthetic fillers
Price per day (sub) £0.39 £1.05
Vegan Not disclosed ✅ Algae-D3, HPMC capsule, TiO2-free
Healthcare platform access ✅ Bloods + TRT route Standalone supplement
Published clinical studies on page Not disclosed 37
Independent Trustpilot 4.7★ (Manual overall brand) 4.8★ Excellent
Subscription retention Not disclosed 90%+

Who Manual might be right for

Manual makes genuine sense for the right buyer:

  • You want cheap entry-level daily nutritional insurance with the zinc, B12 and D3 that correlate with testosterone health, and you're not expecting miracles
  • You're specifically interested in access to Manual's healthcare platform — bloods, consultations, prescription-route TRT at £99/mo+ if the natural supplement isn't enough
  • You prefer UK brand recognition and a healthcare-wrapped experience to a formulation-first specialist product
  • You're price-sensitive and £0.39/day is the number that matters most

For these buyers, Manual at £12/month is a reasonable entry point to a broader men's health ecosystem. The supplement is the loss-leader, the platform is the real product.

Who BOOST is right for

Himmense BOOST is designed for men who want the strongest standalone natural testosterone-support formula built on evidence-based ingredient choices:

  • You want the deepest patented-extract stack at trial-matched doses — six branded standardised extracts (PrimaVie® Shilajit, Testofen® Fenugreek, KSM-66® Ashwagandha, Tesnor®, ForsLean®, BioPerine®) in one capsule
  • Dose transparency on every ingredient matters to you
  • You value a clean label (no synthetic fillers, no iron, no copper, no artificial colours)
  • You want UK-made, UK-shipped, independently tested with GMP + HACCP certification
  • You're happy to pay £1.05/day for a formula that wins on every objective formulation criterion we track
  • You want published science: 37 clinical studies linked on the product page
  • You care about independent proof — 4.8★ Excellent Trustpilot, 90%+ subscription retention, 4,000+ UK men onboard

See what's inside Himmense BOOST →

Frequently asked questions

Is Manual Testosterone Support any good?

Manual is a decent entry-level UK testosterone supplement with 6 generic ingredients at £12/month. It covers the zinc, B12 and D3 bases and includes bundled access to Manual's healthcare platform (bloods, consultations, prescription-route TRT at £99/mo+). It has 0 patented standardised extracts, three synthetic fillers, and partial dose transparency on the botanicals. If you want a specialist formula with evidence-based patented extracts at trial-matched doses, Himmense BOOST ranks higher. If you want the healthcare wrapper and cheap entry pricing, Manual makes sense.

Manual vs BOOST — which has more ingredients?

Himmense BOOST has 19 active ingredients including 6 patented standardised branded extracts (PrimaVie® Shilajit, Testofen® Fenugreek, KSM-66® Ashwagandha, Tesnor®, ForsLean®, BioPerine®) at trial-matched clinical doses. Manual has 6 ingredients (Tribulus, Panax Ginseng, Maca, Zinc, B12, Vitamin D3) with 0 patented extracts.

Is Manual cheaper than BOOST?

Yes. Manual is £12/month on rolling subscription (£0.39/day). Himmense BOOST is £26.24/month on 12-month subscription (£1.05/day). The price difference reflects what's inside: 6 generic ingredients vs 19 actives including 6 patented clinically-trialled extracts.

Does Manual's testosterone supplement work?

Manual's ingredients cover the zinc + Vitamin D3 nutritional basics with on-pack EU-authorised testosterone claims attached to the zinc content. The botanical ingredients (Tribulus, Panax Ginseng, Maca) are generic rather than patented standardised extracts, so the strongest published research doesn't transfer. Men with mild zinc or Vitamin D deficiency may notice benefits; men already replete in those nutrients will likely see minimal effect from the Manual supplement alone.

Should I use Manual or Himmense BOOST?

If you want the strongest evidence-informed standalone testosterone formula, Himmense BOOST wins on ingredient depth (19 vs 6), patented extracts (6 vs 0), clinical dosing, dose transparency, clean label and independent reviews (4.8★ vs 4.7★). If you want access to Manual's broader healthcare platform (bloods, consultations, prescription TRT route) and are specifically interested in a cheap entry supplement, Manual is a reasonable fit.

Can I take BOOST and Manual together?

Don't. There's overlap in zinc, B12 and Vitamin D3 which risks exceeding recommended daily intakes if stacked. Pick one. If you want the Manual healthcare platform access without the Manual supplement, you can subscribe to Manual's platform separately and take BOOST as your supplement — speak with Manual's clinicians to confirm.

Is Manual safe?

Yes. Manual's ingredients at the published doses are within safe daily intake ranges. The three synthetic fillers (Magnesium Stearate, Silicon Dioxide, Microcrystalline Cellulose) and synthetic colour (Copper Chlorophyllins) are approved for food-supplement use. They're not dangerous — they're just signals of mass-market tablet manufacturing rather than bespoke clean-label formulation.

Does Manual contain Tongkat Ali?

No. Tongkat Ali is not authorised for UK food-supplement sale, so UK brands like Manual and Himmense BOOST deliberately omit it. US brands like Mars Men that ship to the UK operate in a regulatory grey zone when they include Tongkat Ali — see our Mars Men review for more.

The bottom line

Manual Testosterone Support is a cheap, entry-tier UK healthcare-platform supplement. 6 generic ingredients, 0 patented extracts, 3 synthetic fillers, partial dose transparency, £0.39/day. It makes sense if you're buying into the Manual healthcare platform and want cheap entry-level nutritional insurance.

Himmense BOOST is a specialist 19-active standalone formula built on 6 patented clinically-trialled standardised extracts at trial-matched doses, in one once-daily UK-made capsule, with 37 published studies linked on the product page, 4.8★ Trustpilot, 90%+ subscription retention and clean-label formulation. £1.05/day on 12-month subscription.

For most UK men who want the strongest evidence-informed natural testosterone-support formula, BOOST is the better-engineered choice.

See Himmense BOOST →


About this article

Written by the Himmense Editorial Team. Manual ingredient data drawn from Manual's own ingredient page as of October 2026. Himmense BOOST formulation verified against the published supplement facts panel. Individual ingredient effect sizes refer to the specific standardised extracts and doses used in the cited trials. Nothing in this article is medical advice; consult your GP before starting any supplement.

KSM-66® is a trademark of Ixoreal Biomed. Testofen® is a registered trademark of Gencor. PrimaVie® is a trademark of Natreon. Tesnor® is a registered trademark of Laila Nutra and Gencor. ForsLean® is a trademark of Sabinsa. BioPerine® is a trademark of Sabinsa. Manual is a trademark of Mojo Health Ltd.

Related reading